Staff Leadership

Board of Directors

Debra Houghtaling

President and CEO

Lisa Swanson

Program Assistant/Gift Shop Manager

Farm Programs Manager

Ann Taylor

Vice-President, Marketing & Development

Katie Porter

Food Programs Manager/Chef at the Wallace House

Chef at the Country Life Center

Deborah Boyer

Admin. Assistant/Civility Programs Coordinator

Mary Kapler 

Mickle Center Shared Use Kitchen Manager

Chair: Brian Zachary, Create Creston (2021)

Vice Chair: Jeff Wallace, South Coast Literacy Project (2020)

Secretary: Willard Olesen, Olesen Law Firm (2021)

Treasurer: Christine Halbrook, Bradshaw Law Firm (2021)

Aubrey Alvarez, Eat Greater Des Moines ( 2022)

Jane Hatfield Anchustegui, retired middle school teacher (2020)

Christine Augustine, Canterbury Enterprises (2022)

Rachel Binning, Corteva Agriscience (2022)

Sarah Bunch, Granular Ag (2022)

Deb Copeland, Copeland Creative Talent (2020)

Nicholas Devereux, Wings Aviation (2020)

Jay Howe, Olesen Law firm, retired (2020)

Marion James, James Law Office (2021)

Barb Kalbach, Madison Co. Hospital, retired (2021)

Greg Padget, Practical Farmers of Iowa (2022)