Staff Leadership

Debra Houghtaling

President and CEO

Ann Taylor

Vice-President, Marketing & Development

Deborah Boyer

Admin. Assistant/Civility Programs Coordinator

Lisa Swanson

Program Assistant/Gift Shop Manager

Katie Porter

Food Programs Manager/Chef at the Wallace House

Mary Kapler 

Mickle Center Shared Use Kitchen Manager

Mosa Shayan

Farm Programs Manager

Board of Directors

Chair: Jan Knock, Iowa State Savings Bank, retired (2019)

Vice Chair: Christine Halbrook, Bradshaw Law Firm (2018)

Secretary: Willard Olesen, Olesen Law Firm (2018)

Treasurer: Brian Zachary, Create Creston (2019)

Tom Ahart, Des Moines Public Schools (2019)

Jane Hatfield Anchustegui, retired middle school teacher (2020)

Deb Copeland, Copeland Creative Talent (2020)

Nicholas Devereux, U.S. Senate (2019)

Jay Howe, Olesen Law firm, retired (2020)

Marion James, James Law Office (2019)

Barb Kalbach, Madison Co. Hospital, retired (2019)

Elizabeth Wijkman Treitler, Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center, retired (2019)

Helen Wallace, Honeytree Meadery (2020)

Jeff Wallace, South Coast Literacy Project (2019)